The Travel and Leisure Law People

Rachel Baskerville

Director of Finance

"Getting the small things right in the first place saves a lot of time and energy in the future. As my Mum always says, 'look after the pennies and the pounds will look after themselves'."

Rachel has over 25 years experience working with the travel industry in terms of both their legal and accounting needs. With her approachable and efficient manner, she is the perfect personality to head Travlaw’s finance function.

The Accounts Rules of the Solicitor’s Regulatory Authority impose stringent standards on how solicitors handle their clients’ money. They are constantly evolving and Rachel needs to be on her toes as she faces the challenges of complying with them. Rachel is also acting COFA, for Travlaw.

Rachel prides herself on her financial management skills and her attention to detail; both crucial assets to her role.

Rachel’s piece of advice – ‘there’s always room for improvement!’

The Team

Stephen Mason

Senior Partner

Rivka Hawley


Matt Gatenby


Farina Azam


Luke Golding

Associate Solicitor

Rachel Baskerville

Director of Finance

Krystene Bowd

Assistant Solicitor

Katie Raby

Trainee Solicitor

Paul Forster


Bianca Ford


Brenda Mulenga

Trainee Solicitor

Laura Buckley

Trainee Solicitor

Ami Naru

Associate Solicitor

Amanda Hughes


Natalie Dindar


Nick Parkinson


Proud to be acting on behalf of...


The International Travel Law Network (“ITLN”) is a fast growing association of lawyers across the world who specialise in travel and leisure law.

Travlaw HR Protect

Specialist travel law advice and support with a legal expenses insurance policy, designed to bring travel companies complete peace of mind.

Contact Travlaw
  • Travlaw LLP
  • Lee House
  • No. 1 Lee Lane East
  • Horsforth
  • Leeds
  • LS18 5RF
Join Our Mailing List
Follow Us
Latest Tweets

Travlaw - the travel law people

Travlaw LLP is a limited liability partnership registered in England & Wales (Reg. no. OC342402) and is authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority.

Members include: Stephen M Mason* MA, Rivka Hawley ACILEx (Non-Lawyer Member), Matt Gatenby BA (Hons), Farina Azam LLB (Hons). *Holding Higher Rights (Civil) qualification **CEDR accredited mediator.

Associated Offices: Athens, Brussels, Dusseldorf, Limassol, Lisbon, Madrid, Milan, and Paris.